Weekend

Weekend.
 
Helloooo People,
Since I've been in the US for almost 2years now, I figured I should at least post something in english, right?
I can't tell you how many times my hostfamily have watched my Au Pair-video the last couple of weeks. And every time I hear my own voice I just laugh and smile cause it feels like I'm looking at a totally different girl, It doensn't feel like me, jeeez louise I look sooo litttle, still I was 22 at that time, but anyways, it's cray cray.
In that video I mentioned I wanted to improve my English and I must say I sure did. It's been like a 2y long english class, even though I've had a fair amount of Swedish friends around me, I've gotten lots of practise and I've had lots and lots of fun. English is fun my friends. And it's so different to actually live in a country where people speak the language than to live in Sweden and go to english class, dude, those swedish teachers, teaching English, it's really basic and it helps a lot but it's nothing like in real life. Real life is actually, trust me, much more fun. True that. 
 
It's finally weekend and since I worked last weekend I'm off this weekend. I started my friday evening by staying up late, a little bit too late. I didn't really do anything, I just felt like it since I knew I could sleep in this morning, and I sure did. I slept until 9am, and I love the feeling when the sun wake you up and you know you can just stay in bed for as long as you want. I had breakfast, the old classic good one, Yogurt with berries and granola, omg it's sooo good I can't stand it. haha. When I go back to Sweden though, hopefully I'll be overfed with granola that I'll never want to eat it again. I'm ready for som "lätta" and that amazing "pågen-bread". You find the best food in Sweden, I'm telling you, not the best weather, but the best food. 
 
I had a nice breakfast out on the balcony with my hostmom while she was putting together a schedule for the new Au Pair. She'll be arriving in about 4weeks, it's coming up, getting closer, I need to buy a suitcase.
After breakfast I called my love on FaceTime so that I could see his beautiful face and hear his voice, he has that effect on me, everytime I hear his voice and see his face I just smile and I'll just keep smiling because I know he's my man, the man, the best man, he's a little bit too good, and I love him to the moon and back, 5million times, unlimited. I'm so happy.
 
My workout-outfit was on and I headed down the hill to Phoenix Lake for a run. Unfortunately a lot of people wanted to hike and run today, abviously, as always, no shit. It's so beautiful out there, and the weather today is amazing, I don't blame them. I had 3 cars in front of me in line, waiting for other people to leave so that they could park, cause the parking lot was full at the moment. It would have taken me up to an hour waiting so I decided to head home instead with one stop at "Safeway" to pick up some groceries. 
 
So at the moment I'm just hanging out in my room, in my queen-size bed, the best bed in the world. I'll try to go for a run later but right now I'm gonna relax, enjoy my saturday, read and watch some episodes of "Twisted". Tonight we're heading to the city, the big city San Fran. We are going out to dance, and we will dance until there's no more music, haha. I'm excited, it'll be fun, it's camilla's first time. We're going to a nightclub called "Vessel". I've been there before and me and Angelica had a lot fun dancing, they play good music there which is really important I must say ;) Hey I watched the movie "We're the Millers" last weekend, and seriousely, It's hilarious, it's embarrassing but sooo funny, it's worth the money.
 
Okay, Have a nice weekend.
xoxo
 
Here are some photos from E's Soccer tournament.
 
hahahaha, N is trying out my fisheye :) very attractive ;)
 
The moms :)
 
 I love this photo of N
 
My little boy, I'm so proud of him :)
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0